Previously, the only way to work outside the old-line party system was to be an Independent Member of Parliament.  An honourable approach, but a tough road to follow!

But Canada's new Bill C-3, which received Royal Assent on May 14th, 2004, enables citizens to organize registered parties much more easily than before.  The Elections Canada rules for creating and administering new parties are now not so very different from those of operating as an Independent MP.  Yet, registered status provides distinct advantages over operating or campaigning as an Independent.

This means that like-minded people with big, unique ideas can create their own entity, their own brand, ie. their own Party!

Now, thanks to several people who have worked hard and generously volunteered their time and resources, the Democracy Party of Canada is soon to be the newest federally registered political party in Canada.  

The following people have accepted interim roles for the purpose of facilitating the registration of the Party under Elections Canada guidelines:

Note:  Except for links to pages within this website, all clickable links open up new browser windows.

Officers 

Bahman Yazdanfar
John Richardson
Steve Garry

 

There is plenty of work yet to do!  Please go to Get Involved if you'd like to help!

 
(French is here)

Bahman Yazdanfar (Officer)

Bahman Yazdanfar's life can truly be called a journey, whether one uses that expression to mean physical travel, emotional challenges, or mental and spiritual development. Born in Tehran, he made a choice of settling in Canada and came to Toronto as an immigrant early in 1986 at the age of 27 and immediately began to learn English. He also set himself the task of familiarizing himself with Canadian culture, which was very different from that of Iran, or of Afghanistan, where he attended medical school, or Europe, where he resided before his arrival in Canada.

Like many newcomers, Bahman started from scratch by working in a factory as a general labourer while trying to get back into his field. After some time he learned the unfortunate truth that the policies and the laws of the land were not favourable to the resumption of his medical career, and he had to choose another path. So, he pounded the pavements of Toronto, seeking his destiny in his new home country.

Receiving his citizenship in 1990, he traveled from coast to coast to discover Canada. He learned that, in contrast to the more than a dozen countries he had resided in before his arrival, Canada is a place where immigrants from all cultures, backgrounds, races, and religions live side-by-side, and share the commonality of belonging to the human race. This strengthened his resolve to contribute meaningfully to his chosen homeland. To improve his English language, Bahman enrolled at the University of Saskatchewan, then followed his dream of continuing across Canada to British Columbia where he lived for about four years in Vancouver.

Through his experience Bahman adapted his skills to helping individuals and society in a way that diverged somewhat from medicine, but to which he found himself eminently well-suited, namely business consultancy. Upon his return to Toronto, he started his own small advertising company to help retailers and merchants promote their small to medium size businesses. Since then he has been advancing his knowledge and developing new systems in order to provide the necessary training and consulting for those business owners who are facing serious challenges and hardship in their daily activities.

Bahman's resilience and belief in keeping up the good fight has been honed by the many hardships he has overcome, including years of political turmoil and social unrest in the Middle East, where he was raised and educated. His natural resilience and independence helped him deal with loneliness and statelessness in Europe while he was waiting to immigrate, and uncertainty of the future and day-to-day confrontation in Canada while adjusting to his new life. Adversity, to him, has come to mean an opportunity to learn and understand the universe, and each rough ride has taken him closer to the realization that he is not here to waste his talents on trivialities. So, instead, he focuses his energies and creativity on problem-solving.

This new environment has provided Bahman with an opportunity to observe and discover that people from all walks of life and every corner of this planet suffer internally in a very similar fashion. At thirty, looking back at his life and the roller-coaster he was riding on, Bahman pondered that there had to be something more to life than just work and paying the bills. Hence, he started to search for peace of mind and to seek reasons for his existence, and like many, he tried different venues to no avail.

In the last twenty years, Bahman has witnessed day-by-day local retailers and merchants gradually losing their hope of prosperity, mainly due to the restricted policies and taxes that are imposed by different levels of government, as well as lack of proper management of the market economy by the bank authorities.
Bahman believes that a stable economy, free from useless restrictions, is one that best benefits communities. He also believes that an unmotivating environment makes society dull in the long run, and complacency carries the danger of being a medium for corruption and crime. That is why he has entered into political affairs. He wants to apply his knowledge and experience in an attempt to make a difference.

He sees remarkable similarities between how the major political parties run their campaigns, and how they run the government. Instead of resolving issues that affect every citizen in this vast, beautiful land, they spend their time finding faults with their rivals at the expense of taxpayers in order to stay in power. Bahman holds the view that if you want improvement, you cannot get it by repeating mistakes, and finding alternatives is do-able, especially if one taps into the potential of Canada and all of its people.

Bahman's passion for addressing matters of serious public concern has led him, in recent years, to allocate most of his time to journalism. His own media outlet, Voters Echo, has links to online interviews which he conducts and panel discussions which he facilitates. These videos, along with articles written by himself and other conscientious observers, draw our attention to issues that affect us all, though they are ignored by mainstream radio and television.

 

John Richardson (Officer)

  • Lawyer (Ontario, New York and Massachusetts)
  • Self–Employed – small business since 1980
  • Author – Law School Bound
  • Independent Candidate – Toronto Danforth (2008)

http://johnrichardson.wordpress.com

Steve Garry (Officer)

  • Director of the Board for Alliance and Conservative Parties, 2001-2004.
  • Candidate for Conservative Party nominee for candidate, 2004. 
  • Owner/Operator of CAT Consulting (London) Inc. 1990 - 2015. 
     
  • Semi-retired in 2015.
  • Founder of the Democracy Party of Canada, and currently the proud "Chief Envelope Stuffer" as many fine people now help to move the Party forward to official registration!

Visit Steve's Video Blog


Click here to view our Intellectual Property Information (logo, trademarks, etc.)

To get involved with The Democracy Party of Canada in its registration
with Elections Canada, go
here.  And thank you very much!
Drop Down Menu © Ricom Productions http://www.ricom.co.uk


© 2004-2020  The Democracy Party of Canada, all rights reserved.
Authorized by the official agent for the Democracy Party
Contact Us

This site is the property of The Party and may not
be reproduced in whole or in part without permission
Privacy Policy
and Terms of Use

Précédemment, la seule manière de travailler en dehors du système de partie de vieux-ligne était d'être un parlementaire indépendant.

Mais la nouvelle facture C-3 du Canada , qui a reçu le consentement royal le 14 mai, 2004, permet à des citoyens d'organiser les parties enregistrées beaucoup plus facilement qu'avant. Les règles du Canada d'élections pour créer et administrer de nouvelles parties ne sont maintenant pas aussi très différentes de ceux du fonctionnement comme MP indépendant. Cependant, le statut enregistré fournit des avantages distincts par rapport au fonctionnement ou à la campagne en tant qu'indépendant.

Ainsi pourquoi les petits groupes de personnes semblables avec de grandes, uniques idées ne devraient-ils pas créer leur propre entité, leur propre marque, IE leur propre partie?

Maintenant, comme l'esprit des gens avec de gros, unique idées peuvent créer leur propre entité, leur propre marque, c'est-à-dire. de leur propre parti!

Merci à plusieurs personnes, qui ont travaillé dur et généreusement donné de leur temps et de ressources, de La partie de démocratie du Canada, qui sera bientôt la plus récente des partis politiques enregistrés auprès du gouvernement fédéral au Canada.

Les personnes suivantes ont accepté des rôles dans le but de faciliter l'enregistrement de la partie en vertu des lignes directrices d'Élections Canada:

Note:  Excepté des liens aux pages dans ce website, tous les liens clickable ouvrent de nouvelles fenêtres de browser.

Agents 

Bahman Yazdanfar
John Richardson
Steve Garry

 

Il ya beaucoup de travail encore à faire! S'il vous plaît allez-vous participer si vous le souhaitez pour vous aider!

 

Bahman Yazdanfar (Agent)

La vie de Bahman Yazdanfar peut vraiment être qualifiée de voyage, que l’on utilise cette expression pour désigner un voyage physique, des défis émotionnels ou un développement mental et spirituel. Né à Téhéran, il a fait le choix de s'installer au Canada et est arrivé à Toronto en tant qu'immigrant au début de 1986 à l'âge de 27 ans et a immédiatement commencé à apprendre l'anglais. Il s'est également donné pour tâche de se familiariser avec la culture canadienne, très différente de celle de l'Iran, ou de l'Afghanistan, où il a fréquenté la faculté de médecine, ou de l'Europe, où il résidait avant son arrivée au Canada.

Comme beaucoup de nouveaux arrivants, Bahman est parti de zéro en travaillant dans une usine comme ouvrier général tout en essayant de revenir dans son domaine. Après un certain temps, il apprit la triste vérité que les politiques et les lois du pays n'étaient pas favorables à la reprise de sa carrière médicale, et il dut choisir une autre voie. Alors, il a martelé les trottoirs de Toronto, cherchant son destin dans son nouveau pays d'origine.

Recevant sa citoyenneté en 1990, il a voyagé d'un océan à l'autre pour découvrir le Canada. Il a appris que, contrairement aux plus d'une douzaine de pays dans lesquels il avait résidé avant son arrivée, le Canada est un endroit où les immigrants de toutes cultures, origines, races et religions vivent côte à côte et partagent le même sentiment d'appartenance. à la race humaine. Cela a renforcé sa détermination à contribuer de manière significative à sa patrie choisie. Pour améliorer sa langue anglaise, Bahman s'est inscrit à l'Université de la Saskatchewan, puis a poursuivi son rêve de continuer à travers le Canada jusqu'en Colombie-Britannique où il a vécu pendant environ quatre ans à Vancouver.

Grâce à son expérience, Bahman a adapté ses compétences pour aider les individus et la société d'une manière qui différait quelque peu de la médecine, mais à laquelle il s'est trouvé parfaitement adapté, à savoir le conseil aux entreprises. À son retour à Toronto, il a lancé sa propre petite entreprise de publicité pour aider les détaillants et les commerçants à promouvoir leurs petites et moyennes entreprises. Depuis, il fait progresser ses connaissances et développe de nouveaux systèmes afin de fournir la formation et le conseil nécessaires aux propriétaires d'entreprise confrontés à de sérieux défis et difficultés dans leurs activités quotidiennes.

La résilience et la conviction de Bahman de poursuivre le bon combat ont été affinées par les nombreuses difficultés qu'il a surmontées, y compris des années de troubles politiques et de troubles sociaux au Moyen-Orient, où il a été élevé et éduqué. Sa résilience naturelle et son indépendance l'ont aidé à faire face à la solitude et à l'apatridie en Europe en attendant d'immigrer, ainsi qu'à l'incertitude de l'avenir et à la confrontation quotidienne au Canada tout en s'adaptant à sa nouvelle vie. L'adversité, pour lui, est devenue une opportunité d'apprendre et de comprendre l'univers, et chaque parcours difficile l'a rapproché de la réalisation qu'il n'est pas là pour gaspiller ses talents dans des trivialités. Donc, au lieu de cela, il concentre ses énergies et sa créativité sur la résolution de problèmes.

Ce nouvel environnement a fourni à Bahman l'occasion d'observer et de découvrir que des personnes de tous horizons et de tous les coins de la planète souffrent intérieurement d'une manière très similaire. À trente ans, revenant sur sa vie et sur les montagnes russes sur lesquelles il roulait, Bahman se demanda qu'il devait y avoir quelque chose de plus dans la vie que le travail et le paiement des factures. Par conséquent, il a commencé à rechercher la tranquillité d'esprit et à chercher les raisons de son existence, et comme beaucoup, il a essayé différents lieux en vain.

Au cours des vingt dernières années, Bahman a vu au jour le jour les détaillants et les commerçants locaux perdre progressivement leur espoir de prospérité, principalement en raison des politiques et des taxes restreintes imposées par différents niveaux de gouvernement, ainsi que du manque de gestion appropriée des l’économie de marché par les autorités bancaires.
Bahman pense qu'une économie stable, exempte de restrictions inutiles, est celle qui profite le mieux aux communautés. Il pense également qu’un environnement démotivant rend la société terne à long terme et que la complaisance risque d’être un vecteur de corruption et de criminalité. C'est pourquoi il s'est engagé dans les affaires politiques. Il veut appliquer ses connaissances et son expérience pour tenter de faire une différence.

Il voit des similitudes remarquables entre la façon dont les principaux partis politiques mènent leurs campagnes et la façon dont ils dirigent le gouvernement. Au lieu de résoudre les problèmes qui affectent tous les citoyens de ce vaste et magnifique pays, ils passent leur temps à trouver des défauts avec leurs rivaux aux dépens des contribuables afin de rester au pouvoir. Bahman est d'avis que si vous voulez une amélioration, vous ne pouvez pas l'obtenir en répétant des erreurs, et trouver des solutions de rechange est faisable, surtout si l'on exploite le potentiel du Canada et de tous ses habitants.

La passion de Bahman pour traiter des questions d'intérêt public grave l'a amené, ces dernières années, à consacrer la plupart de son temps au journalisme. Son propre média, Voters Echo, a des liens vers des interviews en ligne qu'il mène et des tables rondes qu'il facilite. Ces vidéos

 

John Richardson (Agent)

  • Avocat (Ontario, New York et du Massachusetts)
     
  • Auto-Employés - les petites entreprises depuis 1980
     
  • Auteur - Law School Bound
     
  • Candidat indépendant - Danforth Toronto (2008)

http://johnrichardson.wordpress.com

Steve Garry (Agent)

  • Directeur du conseil d'administration de l'Alliance et du Parti Conservateur Parties, 2001-2004.
     
  • Candidat du Parti conservateur de candidat pour le candidat, 2004. 
     
  • Propriétaire / exploitant de CAT Consulting (London) Inc depuis 1990 - 2015
     
  • Semi-retraité depuis 2015.
     
  • Fondateur du Parti de la démocratie du Canada, et actuellement le fier chef Stuffer Envelope "comme beaucoup de belles personnes qui aident à aller de l'avant la partie officielle de l'enregistrement!

Visite Steve's Blog Visuel


Click here to view our Intellectual Property Information (logo, trademarks, etc.)

Pour obtenir impliqué avec la partie de démocratie du Canada dans son enregistrement de pair avec des élections Canada, allez ici . Et merci beaucoup!

De Baisse Productions De Ricom De © De Menu Vers le bas
 http://www.ricom.co.uk


© 2004- 2021  Partie de démocratie du Canada tous droits réservés.
Autorisé par le fonctionnaire agent pour la partie de démocratie
Contactez-Nous

Cet emplacement est la propriété du Partie et ne pouvez pas
soyez reproduit entièrement ou partiellement sans permission
Politique d'intimité
et limites d'utilisation