The Democracy Party of Canada: Principles


Inaugural Policy Statement & Principles

Note: The detailed principles, platform and policies of the Democracy Party of Canada will be decided by the membership in our first Assembly / Convention.  We hope to design ways that even the public at large can contribute to the decisions to be made, just as our overall goal is to allow Canadians to be able to do that any time they wish after direct democracy is brought to Ottawa.  Meanwhile, below are our launching points for principles and policies.  You may also want to view our "Fact Sheet":

Although the following simple terms mean different things to different people, we believe these core principles recognize the areas of government that most desperately require attention:

Assured Autonomy

This principle proclaims an elected representative’s first responsibility should be to the people of his or her riding. An MP's foremost consideration should be what is best for the country and community.

Direct Democracy

This principle assures our objective to give greater control of the democratic process to all Canadians.

 

Note:  Some may comment on the paucity of details on the Policy and Constitution of this new Party.  Initially, we had imported a great deal of information from the defunct Reform Party of Canada's "Blue Book" (1995), with select alterations but maintaining the vast majority of the fiscal responsibility and democratic reform principles.  Some visitors and early members thought it was too much detail, so it was removed.  However, the early versions of these pages are available on the Internet Archive WayBack Machine.  For your reference, two sample archived page links follow (some images or videos may no longer be available), although more versions are available via the WayBack Machine:

August 2008

August 2005


Click here to view our Intellectual Property Information (logo, trademarks, etc.)

To get involved with The Democracy Party of Canada in its registration
with Elections Canada, go
here.  And thank you very much!
Drop Down Menu © Ricom Productions http://www.ricom.co.uk


© 2004-2020  The Democracy Party of Canada, all rights reserved.
Authorized by the official agent for the Democracy Party
Contact Us

This site is the property of The Party and may not
be reproduced in whole or in part without permission
Privacy Policy
and Terms of Use

Le Parti de Démocratie du Canada: Principes


La Déclaration inaugurale de Politique & les Principes

Note : Le détail des principes, les programmes et les politiques du Parti de la démocratie du Canada sera décidé par les membres lors de notre première Assemblée/Convention. Nous espérons concevoir des façons qui même le public à grand peut contribuer aux décisions être fait, tout comme notre but général sera obligé à permettre Canadiens pour pouvoir faire que n'importe quand ils souhaitent après avoir dirige la démocratie est amenée à Ottawa.  Pendant ce temps, au-dessous sont notre point de lancement pour les principes et les politiques.  Vous pouvez également consulter notre "Page de Fait":

Bien que les simples termes signifient des choses différentes pour différentes personnes, nous croyons que ces principes de base de reconnaître les domaines de l'administration que le plus désespérément besoin d'attention:

Assured Autonomie

Ce principe proclame un représentant élu de la responsabilité première devrait être de la population de sa circonscription. Un député doit être avant tout ce qui est le mieux pour le pays et la communauté.

Démocratie Directe

Ce principe assure notre objectif de donner une plus grande maîtrise du processus démocratique à tous les Canadiens.

 

Remarque:  Certains peuvent commenter le manque de détails sur la politique et la constitution de ce nouveau parti. Au départ, nous avions importé une grande quantité d'information du défunt Parti réformiste du Canada dans le «Livre bleu» (1995), avec des modifications choisies, mais en conservant la grande majorité des principes de responsabilité fiscale et de réforme démocratique. Certains visiteurs et les premiers membres ont trouvé que c'était trop détaillé, alors il a été supprimé. Cependant, les premières versions de ces pages sont disponibles sur Internet Archive WayBack Machine. Pour votre information, deux exemples de liens vers des pages archivées suivent (certaines images ou vidéos peuvent ne plus être disponibles), bien que d'autres versions soient disponibles via WayBack Machine:

Août 2008

Août 2005



Click here to view our Intellectual Property Information (logo, trademarks, etc.)

Pour obtenir impliqué avec la partie de démocratie du Canada dans son enregistrement de pair avec des élections Canada, allez ici . Et merci beaucoup!

De Baisse Productions De Ricom De © De Menu Vers le bas
 http://www.ricom.co.uk


© 2004- 2021  Partie de démocratie du Canada tous droits réservés.
Autorisé par le fonctionnaire agent pour la partie de démocratie
Contactez-Nous

Cet emplacement est la propriété du Partie et ne pouvez pas
soyez reproduit entièrement ou partiellement sans permission
Politique d'intimité
et limites d'utilisation