Join the Party

The Democracy Party of Canada was created on July 1, 2004. It is a political party as defined by the Elections Act in that it is "an organization one of whose fundamental purposes is to participate in public affairs by endorsing one or more of its members as candidates and supporting their election to the Parliament of Canada."

The objective of the Democracy Party of Canada is to register with Elections Canada and to promote, from within the current system, a system of political parties that does NOT burden the taxpayers of Canada with any of its costs. Presently, registered political parties receive money from you the taxpayers to fund their day-to-day operations. The lucrative salaries and perks are sufficient, and we don’t think that Canadian taxpayers should be forced to contribute to political parties through their votes. Shouldn’t democracy be tax-free?

But to change these laws, our elected members have to be in Parliament so that we can bring these embarrassments to light on a daily basis in the House of Commons. It will be easy to do if we are a registered political party but, until then, we will actively endorse Independent Candidates across the country to fill this important role.

This is because the Democracy Party promotes a form of democracy where elected MPs work for their constituents and NOT for the Party Leader. As such, the Democracy Party of Canada is a natural for Independent Candidates which by definition are not beholden to Party Leaders and rigid “top down” party policies. Independent Candidates are the only candidates who by definition work for you the voters and not for the established parties.

As such, we encourage you to support the following endeavor: http://independentcandidates.ca

Whether or not the the Democracy Party of Canada is registered at the time of the next election, we expect to endorse candidates in each of Canada’s 308 ridings.

To help us organize independent-thinking candidates across the country, and to help us register the Party, we invite you to join our party. There is no charge. But even if you don't join the party, we ask that you email this link to your friends and anyone else who you believe is tired of top down, autocratic, party rule.

Here's the process created by Elections Canada to help us to help you:


Bill C3
Creating a new political party:
250 supporter declarations
Party officials (leader, president, chief agent, treasurer, secretary, etc.)
Party Platform (Policy/Principles) and Constitution
To endorse at least one candidate for the election



(French is here)

 

Note:  This Declaration form is a government form.  There is no cost to sign up.  It is simply a declaration that you support our initiative of offering more influence to the ordinary citizen of Canada and of our running electoral candidates to accomplish this.  It is not even a commitment to vote for the Democracy Party.  There may not be a Democracy candidate in your riding so it will be up to you, with our advice if you seek it, to find another party's candidate to vote for who supports electoral and democratic reform.

See below for instructions for returning the forms to the Democracy Party of Canada

We need help to register the Party!

Time is of the essence!  The next Federal Election beckons!  We need 250+ members and several Party officials (see below).  Also, we need candidates to run for office and make the state of our democracy an issue in the next campaign!  (Having at least one candidate meets Elections Canada's final requirement for new party Registration)

Remember:  There is no cost to do this.  You are not even contracting in any way that you will vote for us -- you are simply demonstrating that you support the democratic initiative and ideals of our organization!

Basic Requirements to Attain Official Registration

The registration of the Democracy Party of Canada will proceed when the following requirements are met:

In fact, if all goes well this will accomplish 'Eligibility' for registration, which MUST occur 60 days or more before a by-election or general election is called. Registration actually occurs when one or more candidates are duly endorsed

Once the documents are received by Elections Canada, the registration process may take four months.

Note:  Go here for details on steps already taken to secure the intellectual property, and here for the party timeline.

Important:  We are urgently seeking someone to provide English-French translation services! We must accommodate our friends in Quebec and elsewhere who wish to read the website in Francais and join the Party!  Please help!

These are the "basic" requirements.  See the Volunteer page for more detailed requirements.

Attaining 250 Members for Registration

Elections Canada requires declarations of 250 members but advises that +50% (375) be sent for the verification audit, which they say will take them 3 to 4 months to perform. 375 should not be too difficult to attain using email and the web, in addition to word-of-mouth.  

A membership sign-up fee is not mandated by Elections Canada, so I am intending to defer the fee for the 375 charter members«.  Besides, accepting money for memberships or donations means having to track it, and as the sole organizer at this point I would rather not get into that complexity before we've even been registered.  As of Dec-15-04, the out-of-pocket expenses in my own name have been the CIPO trademarks, web domain name registrations, hosting and post office box, and two newspaper ad runs.  The intellectual property will have to be transferred to the Party eventually. 

Members must be Canadian Citizens 18 years of age or over.  However, we are encouraging support from those 14 years of age and over.  To join the Democracy Party of Canada, it does not matter if you are active members of another party.

«  For memberships received after the first 375, fees of $5 for ages 14-17 years and $10 for adults (18+) can apply.  This is comparable to most of the other parties; it is $25 for the NDP and Greens, $10 for the Conservatives, and $10 for the Liberals but you can't be an active member of another party to join them!

Downloadable/Printable Forms

Please download and fill in both pages of the following form.  Instructions for submitting the forms to the Party are at the bottom of the page:

Once you have signed up, we are looking for volunteers with many different talents and experiences.  This is the case whether or not you end up becoming an Officer, Chief Agent, etc.  Secondary roles, above, has other information on how you can help!


Note: As of September 18, 2004, the forms have been disabled for the following functions/roles.  At the time of our first 'convention' or assembly, leading up to submitting our registration application to Elections Canada, we will recruit volunteers and/or vote on officer roles, including the Leader, Chief/Registered Agent(s), etc.  At that time we can also make the necessary arrangements to appoint an Auditor. 

For specific functions of each of the other roles, refer to the Elections Canada website.

Filling in the Forms

Print the form and legibly fill in by hand (or use a typewriter, if you have access to such a machine!), then submit as outlined below

Submitting the Forms to the Party

Remember to sign the form(s) where appropriate,
and send along your email address if you have one!

When completed, forms above should be postal mailed to:

Democracy Party of Canada
#717-632 Hale Street
London ON N5W 1H5


Click here to view our Intellectual Property Information (logo, trademarks, etc.)

To get involved with The Democracy Party of Canada in its registration
with Elections Canada, go
here.  And thank you very much!
Drop Down Menu © Ricom Productions http://www.ricom.co.uk


© 2004-2016  The Democracy Party of Canada, all rights reserved.
Authorized by the official agent for the Democracy Party
Contact Us

This site is the property of The Party and may not
be reproduced in whole or in part without permission
Privacy Policy
and Terms of Use

Joignez la partie

Le Parti de la démocratie du Canada a été créé le 1 Juillet 2004. Il s'agit d'un parti politique tel que défini par la Loi électorale en ce qu'elle est «une organisation dont l'un des objectifs fondamentaux est de participer aux affaires publiques en soutenant un ou plusieurs de ses membres comme candidats et en appuyant leur élection au Parlement du Canada."

L'objectif du Parti de la démocratie du Canada est de s'inscrire auprès d'Élections Canada et de promouvoir, dans le système actuel, un système de partis politiques qui ne grève pas les contribuables du Canada avec l'une de ses coûts. Actuellement, les partis politiques inscrits de recevoir de l'argent de vos contribuables pour financer leur day-to-day operations. Les salaires et avantages lucratifs sont suffisants, et nous ne pensons pas que les contribuables canadiens devraient être forcé de contribuer aux partis politiques par l'intermédiaire de leurs votes. La démocratie ne devrait pas être libre d'impôt?

Mais pour modifier ces lois, nos élus doivent être au Parlement, de sorte que nous pouvons porter ces embarras à la lumière sur une base quotidienne, à la Chambre des communes. Il sera facile à faire si nous sommes un parti politique enregistré, mais, jusque-là, nous allons soutenir activement les candidats indépendants à travers le pays pour remplir ce rôle important.

C'est parce que le Parti de la démocratie favorise une forme de démocratie où les élus pour leurs électeurs et non pour le chef du Parti. À ce titre, le Parti de la démocratie du Canada est un naturel pour les candidats indépendants qui, par définition, ne sont pas redevables aux chefs de parti et rigide "top down" parti politique. Les candidats indépendants sont les seuls candidats qui, par définition, le travail pour vous, les électeurs et non pas pour les partis établis.

En tant que tel, nous vous encourageons à soutenir les efforts suivants: http://independentcandidates.ca

Que ce soit ou non le Parti démocratique du Canada est enregistré au moment de la prochaine élection, nous nous attendons à approuver la candidature de chacune des 308 circonscriptions du Canada.

Pour nous aider à organiser la réflexion des candidats indépendants à travers le pays, et pour nous aider à enregistrer la partie, nous vous invitons à vous joindre à notre parti. Il n'y a pas de frais. Mais même si vous ne faites pas de la fête, nous vous demandons de ce lien par courriel à vos amis et à tous ceux qui vous croyez est fatigué de haut en bas, autocratique, le règne du parti.

Voici le processus créé par Élections Canada pour nous aider à vous aider à:


Facture C3
-- Créer une nouvelle partie politique:
250 déclarations de défenseur
fonctionnaires de partie (chef, président, agent en chef, trésorier, secrétaire, etc...)
plateforme de partie (Policy/Principles) et la constitution
Approbation au moins un candidat pour une élection

 

Note: Cette forme de déclaration est une forme de gouvernement. Il n'y a aucun coût à signer vers le haut. C'est simplement une déclaration que vous soutenez notre initiative d'offrir plus d'influence au citoyen ordinaire du Canada et de nos candidats électoraux courants pour accomplir ceci. Il n'est pas même un engagement à voter pour la partie de démocratie. Il ne peut pas y a un candidat de démocratie dans votre équitation ainsi elle sera jusqu'à vous, avec notre conseil si vous le cherchez, pour trouver le candidat d'une autre partie pour voter pour qui soutient la réforme électorale et démocratique.

Voir ci-dessous pour des instructions pour renvoyer les formes à la partie de démocratie du Canada

Nous avons besoin d'aide à enregistrez Partie!

Le temps est de l'essence! La prochaine élection fédérale montre! Nous avons besoin des membres 250+ et de plusieurs fonctionnaires de partie (voir ci-dessous). En outre, nous avons besoin de candidats pour courir pour le bureau et pour faire à l'état de notre démocratie une issue dans la prochaine campagne! (avoir au moins un candidat répond à l'exigence finale du Canada d'élections pour le nouvel enregistrement de partie)

Rappelez-vous: Il n'y a aucun coût pour faire ceci. Vous n'êtes pas se contracter égal de quelque façon que vous voterez pour nous -- vous démontrez simplement que vous soutenez l'initiative et les idéaux démocratiques de notre organisation!

Conditions de base à A enregistrement de fonctionnaire de ttain

T il enregistrement de la démocratie P les arty du Canada procéderont quand t il après des conditions sont réunis:

En fait, si tout va bien ceci accomplira 'E ligibility ' pour r egistration, qui DOIT se produire 60 jours ou plus avant a l'par-élection ou l'élection générale s'appelle. L'enregistrement se produit réellement quand un ou plusieurs candidat s soyez dûment approuvé .

Une fois que les documents sont reçus par Elections Canada, le procédé d'enregistrement peut prendre quatre mois.

Note: Allez ici pour des détails sur des mesures déjà prises pour fixer la propriété intellectuelle, et ici pour le timeline de partie .

Important: Nous cherchons instamment quelqu'un pour fournir des services de traduction anglais-français! Nous devons adapter à nos amis au Québec et ailleurs qui souhait pour lire le website dans Francais et pour joindre la partie! Svp aide!

Ce sont les conditions "de base". Voyez la page volontaire pour des conditions plus détaillées.

Atteindre 2 5 0 Membres pour l'enregistrement

Les élections Canada exige des déclarations de 250 membres mais conseille cela +50% (375) soit envoyé pour l'audit de vérification, qu'ils indiquent leur prendra 3 à 4 mois à exécuter . 375 si soyez aussi difficile à atteindre en utilisant l'email et l'enchaînement , en plus de la mot-de-bouche .

Des honoraires de signe-vers le haut d'adhésion ne sont pas exigés par Elections Canada, ainsi j'ai l'intention de reporter les honoraires pour les 375 membres fondateurs " . En outre, accepter l'argent pour des adhésions ou des donations signifie devoir le dépister, et comme l'organisateur unique en ce moment que je n'entrerais plutôt pas dans cette complexité avant que nous ayons été même enregistrés. En date de Dec-15-04, les dépenses de dehors-de-poche dans mon propre nom ont été les marques déposées de CIPO, des enregistrements de Domain Name d'enchaînement, accueil et boîte de poste, et deux courses d'annonce petite. La propriété intellectuelle devra être transférée à la partie par la suite.

Les membres doivent être les citoyens canadiens 18 ans ou l'excédent. Cependant, nous encourageons l'appui de ces 14 ans et l'excédent. Pour joindre la partie de démocratie du Canada, il n'importe pas si vous êtes les membres actifs d'une autre partie.

" Pour des adhésions reçues après les 375 premiers, les honoraires de $5 pour des âges 14-17 ans et $10 pour les adultes (18+) peuvent faire une demande. C'est comparable à la plupart des autres parties; il est $25 pour le NDP et les verts, $10 pour les conservateurs, et $10 pour les libéraux mais vous ne pouvez pas être un membre actif d'une autre partie pour les joindre!

Formes De Downloadable/Printable

Téléchargez et veuillez remplissez dedans les deux pages de la forme suivante. Les instructions pour soumettre les formes à la partie sont en bas de la page:

Une fois que vous avez signé vers le haut, nous recherchons des volontaires avec beaucoup de différents talents et expériences. C'est le cas si vous finissez vers le haut de devenir un officier, un agent en chef, etc... Les rôles secondaires, en haut, a l'autre information sur la façon dont vous pouvez aider!


Note: En date septembre de 18, 2004, les formes ont été neutralisées pour le functions/roles suivant. À l'heure de notre première 'convention 'ou d'assemblée, amenant à soumettre notre application d'enregistrement aux élections Canada, nous recruterons des volontaires et/ou le vote sur des rôles d'officier, y compris le chef, le Chief/Registered Agent(s), etc... À ce moment-là nous pouvons également prendre les arrangements nécessaires pour nommer un auditeur.

Pour des fonctions spécifiques de chacun des autres rôles, référez-vous au website du Canada d'élections .

Compléter les formes

Imprimez la forme et complétez lisiblement à la main (ou employez une machine à écrire, si vous avez accès à une telle machine!), soumettez alors comme décrit ci-dessous

Soumission des formes à la partie

Rappelez-vous de signer le form(s) le cas échéant,
et envoyez le long de votre email address si vous avez un!

Une fois accompli, formes ci-dessus peut être postal expédié à:

Partie de démocratie du Canada
#717-632 Hale Street
London ON N5W 1H5


Click here to view our Intellectual Property Information (logo, trademarks, etc.)

Pour obtenir impliqué avec la partie de démocratie du Canada dans son enregistrement de pair avec des élections Canada, allez ici . Et merci beaucoup!

De Baisse Productions De Ricom De © De Menu Vers le bas
 http://www.ricom.co.uk


© 2004- 2016  Partie de démocratie du Canada tous droits réservés.
Autorisé par le fonctionnaire agent pour la partie de démocratie
Contactez-Nous

Cet emplacement est la propriété du Partie et ne pouvez pas
soyez reproduit entièrement ou partiellement sans permission
Politique d'intimité
et limites d'utilisation